Who is the AHDA

The Alliance for Headache Disorders Advocacy is comprised of nonprofit organizations who are vitally concerned about the health of patients with headache disorders including migraine disease, cluster headaches, chronic daily headache, new daily persistent headache, tension-type headaches. All headache disorders.

The AHDA is dedicated to advocacy efforts that can result in better treatment for all headache disorder patients.

Member Organizations

Board of Directors

  • Roger Cady, MD – NHF, AHS
  • Michael John Coleman – MAGNUM
  • Robert Cowan, MD – HCOP
  • Eileen Jones, RN – MFM
  • Brian Kennedy – AfPA
  • Brad Klein, MD, MBA – AAN, AHS
  • Derek Brandt – AAN
  • Bray Patrick-Lake – PFORF
  • Teri Robert, AHMA
  • Robert Shapiro, MD, PhD – HCNE, AHS, NHF, AAN
  • Gretchen Tietjen, MD – OHA, AHS, AAN
  • Bob Wold – Clusterbusters
  • William Young, MD – AHS, AAN

Executive committee

  • William Young, MD – President
  • Robert Cowan, MD – Vice President
  • Brad Klein, MD, MBA – Treasurer
  • Gretchen Tietjen, MD – Secretary